Thank you for coming to the announcement of the Duke Climate Commitment

Research photo courtesy of Dave Johnston

Videos from the

Duke Climate Commitment Announcement

Announcement Events

Presidential Remarks

Duke’s Shared Climate Vision

Vincent E. Price, Ph.D.
President, Duke University

Panel Discussion

Duke Graduates Making a Difference


Brian Murray, Ph.D. ’92
Interim Director, Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability

 Ben Abram ’07
Co-founder, Modern Energy

Alison Taylor ’84
Chief Sustainability Officer, Archer Daniels Midland

Claire Wang ’19
International Climate Policy Expert

Panel Discussion

Next Generation Climate Leaders


Toddi Steelman, Ph.D. ’96
Stanback Dean, Nicholas School of the Environment (NSOE)

Benjamin “Benji” Backer
Founder & President, American Conservation Coalition

Cameron Oglesby ’21
Environmental Justice Storyteller, Journalist and Activist
Public Voices Climate Crisis Fellow
Memorial Foundation Social Justice Fellow
Master of Public Policy student, Sanford School of Public Policy

Marinel Sumook Ubaldo
Climate Justice Activist
International Youth Engagements Advisor, Living Laudato Si’ Philippines
Master of Environmental Management student, NSOE


Building Climate and Sustainability Fluency Across Campus

Norman Wirzba, Ph.D.
Gilbert T. Rowe Distinguished Professor of Christian Theology, Duke Divinity School

Keynote Fireside Chat

Judy Woodruff ’68, Hon. ’98
Duke Trustee Emerita
Anchor & Managing Editor, PBS NewsHour

in conversation with

Carmichael Roberts, Jr. ’90, Ph.D. ’95
Vice Chair, Duke University Board of Trustees
Business Lead, Investment Committee,
Breakthrough Energy Ventures
Founder & Managing Partner, Material Impact